1 a.m. Poetry

1. In response to a text that asked, “How are you?”

Well I’m…

Inspired. And tired. Yet feeling pretty wired. And my rooms on fire and its getting pretty dire that I go to bed before I go brain dead. But my heads filled with words that are coming out in herds and pages that blur and its starting to stir

something crazy in me.

2. In response to a snippet of conversation overheard when one girl said “Oh you don’t even know”…

“Oh you don’t even know,”

She whispered to the snow

As she walked through the grove

To their secret cove

“All the things I have given

For this glimpse of heaven”

But the snow made no reply

Only watched with wary eyes

The sun on the horizon.

 

This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

